Before you can delete your account, UT will ask you to verify your identity using a temporary verification code. This may require you to have a phone number attached to your account. You can delete your account from the Uber app or the web.
Open the link below and sign in. You’ll be guided through the steps to delete your account.
After completing either process above, your account will be immediately deactivated. After 30 days it will be permanently deleted, and any unused credits, promotions, or rewards will be removed.
UT may retain certain information after account deletion as required or permitted by law.
If you change your mind and want to keep your account, you can restore it by signing in at UT.taxi within 30 days of deactivation.
If you’re having trouble deleting your account or need help from us, please select the reason below: