If you accept the trip request but can’t pick up the rider or can’t find them, you can cancel the trip yourself by following the steps below.
- Swipe up the white status bar at the bottom of the driver app to see the rider’s name.
- Tap the human-shaped black icon to the right of the rider’s name.
- Select a cancellation reason.
- On the ‘Are you sure you want to cancel the ride?’ card, tap ‘Cancel the ride’.